National Parks

  • Royal Bardia National Park (968 square kilometres)
  • Chitwan National Park (932 square kilometers)
  • Sagarmatha (Everest) National Park (1148 square kilometers)
  • Shivapuri Nagarjun National Park (159 square kilometers)
  • Langtang National Park (1710 square kilometer)
  • Shey –Phoksundo National Park (3555 square kilometres)
  • Rara National Park (106 square kilometres)
  • Khaptad National Park (225 square kilometres)
  • Makalu-Barun National (2330 square kilometer)

Wildlife Reserves

  • ShuklaPhanta Reserve (499 square kilometres)
  • Parsa Reserve (499 square kilometres)
  • Koshi-Tappu Reserve (175 square kilometres)

Conservation Areas

  • Annapurna (2600 square kilometer)
  • Makalu-Barun (2330 square kilometer)
  • Kanchenjunga (2035 square kilometers)

Hunting Reserve

  • Dhorpatan (1325 square kilometer)

Endanger Species

Tiger, Rhino, Snow leopard, Nayan, Tibetan antelope, Blackbuck, four-horned antelope, musk deer pygmy hog, Clouded leopard, Red panda, Brown bear, Assamese macaque, Gangetic dolphin, Wolf, wild elephant, Giant horn-bill, swamp deer, wild yak, Hispid harem Pangolin, Gharial, Indian bustard Saras crane, Impian pheasant, Python, these are some of the endangered species of the country.